Department Heads; Chairpersons

Serial	Department Head	Period
1	Prof. Dr. Aziz Ghali	1953 - 1956
2	Prof. Dr. Ishak Mostafa Yehia	1956 - 1958
3	Prof. Dr. Mohamed Hilal Abdel-Latif	1958 - 1972
4	Prof. Dr. Mohamed Shafik Aggour	1972 - Sept. 30, 1973
5	Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Abdel-Samei Gaafar	Oct. 1, 1973 - Sept. 30, 1977
6	Prof. Dr. Ahmed Aly El-Erian	Oct. 1, 1977 - August 31, 1982

Department Heads (Chairpersons)

7	Prof. Dr. Mahmoud El-Sayed Nasr	Sept. 1, 1982 - August 31, 1988
8	Prof. Dr. Mohamed El-Adawy Nassef	Sept. 1,1988 - July 31, 1991
9	Prof. Dr. Sabry Samaan Mihkaeil	August 1, 1991 - August 31, 1993
10	Prof. Dr. Hasan Mahmoud Imam	Sept. 1, 1993 - Nov. 9, 1993
11	Prof. Dr. Abdel-Rahman Sadek Bazaraa	Nov. 10, 1993 - July 31, 1999
12	Prof. Dr. Mahmoud Aly Reda Youssef	August 1, 1999 - July 31, 2004
13	Prof. Dr. El-Sayed Bahaa El-Din Mashaly	August 1, 2004 - July 31, 2007

14	Prof. Dr. Metwally Hasan Abou-Hamd	August 1, 2007 - July 31, 2009
15	Prof. Dr. Mohamed Sameh Hilal	August 1, 2009 - July 31, 2010
16	Prof. Dr. Mohamed El-Saeid Eisa	August 1, 2010 - July 31, 2012
17	Prof. Dr. Adel Yehia Akl	August 1, 2012 - July 31, 2014
18	Prof. Dr. Mazhar Mohamed Saleh	August 1, 2014 - July 31, 2016
19	Prof. Dr. Magdy El-Sayed Kassem	August 1, 2016 - July 31, 2018
20	Prof. Dr. Adel Galal El-Attar	August 1, 2018 - July 31, 2019

21	Hisham El-Sayed Hamed	Nov. 13, 2019 – Sept. 14, 2022
22	Prof. Dr. Hosam Abdel-Ghafour Hodhod	Sept. 15, 2022 – 12 April 2025
23	Prof. Dr. Nayer Ahmed El-Esnawy	April 13, 2025 -